Remote File Deletion - KB Article #1155Related Articles --
When FTP Voyager deletes files from the FTP server they are not copied to the Windows "Recycle Bin". Instead they are permanently removed from the FTP server and cannot be recovered.
This works very much like Windows removing files over a LAN. When deleting files on a LAN Windows does not first copy the files to your "Recycle Bin". If either Windows or FTP Voyager first copied to your "Recycle Bin", the files would first need to be downloaded, then deleted, making the delete operation too lengthy.
In order to prevent accidental deletion we recommend enabling the delete confirmation as found in "View | Options | Confirmation".